Skip to main content

Spitsbergen In Depth: Big Islands, Big Adventure — Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

BEIBEI B.

Verified Passenger

August 14, 2019

Unforgettable magnificent experience

Never thought I'd walk away with so many touching moments, beautiful memories, and a refreshed mind thanks to the Arctic trip! Will definitely come back and plan on adventuring with Quark in 2021! Highly recommend the trip & the professional expedition team, they're the highlight of the highlights from this amazing trip..

BARBARA H.

Verified Passenger

July 25, 2019

Wonderful Expedition!!

Everthing exceeded our expectations: scenery,polar bear viewing, artic birds and wildlife etc. The staff were engaging and professional, always very helpfuland knowledgable. All our pretrip communications were well handeled. It was truly a trip of a lifetime for us! Hopefully we will return to Antarctic in a couple of years.

WILLIAM F.

Verified Passenger

July 24, 2019

Spittsbergen Review

Spittsbergen Review

GREGORY R.

Verified Passenger

July 22, 2019

Greg Rainbow & Judy Caulfield

Virtually everything was 5 Star including > the complete organisation and effort to ensure passenger satisfaction, the Ship, all the Crew and Staff, the activities on board and zodiac cruises and landings, food including volume and quantity, and drinks with dinner. BUT > as one of the few smokers on-board I am quite disappointed as the degree to which you totally neglected us insofar as single location which was totally exposed to all the elements!

LESTER P.

Verified Passenger

July 22, 2019

Fantastic!

Every aspect of this trip was wonderful. The staff was exceptionally helpful; the presentations were both informative and well dopne; the excursions were excellent; the food was good; cabins were clean and adequate in terms of room.

MICHAEL H.

Verified Passenger

July 20, 2019

Another Great Expedition

Our 2nd expedition with Quark. Our first was Antarctica Cross The Circle. The large animals in the Arctic are different, much more reserved around humans but has an abundance of birds.

The Quark crew again provided an outstanding ability to fulfill expectations. In addition, I truly appreciate Quark supporting the online expedition photo sharing and journal after the expedition to help us relive the experience after returning to our normal routine.

TIMOTHY V.

Verified Passenger

July 20, 2019

PHENOMENAL EXPEDITION!!!

We had an absolutely amazing adventure! We know that we were extremely fortunate to see so much wildlife, and so many polar bears, on our trip and we give credit to both our expedition leader, Woody, and the captain. They were vigilant in their scouting did an excellent job of getting us into position to have such a great experience. The expedition team were all very knowledgeable, friendly and ready to assist all of the passengers in any way that they could. We do wish there was a way to ensure we had a variety of guides on our excursions. We had the same guide 4 times and while there was not a problem with him, we would have enjoyed hearing other guides stories and perspectives while we were out on the excursions. The ship staff (dining and housekeeping) were also very helpful and willing to accommodate any request. The food on the ship was excellent and there were enough options to satisfy everyone. The bar also had a great variety and the prices were extremely reasonable. We would highly recommend Quark and this specific adventure to anyone. We are very happy that we went on the 13 day voyage as it gave us the most opportunity to enjoy all that Spitsbergen had to offer.

JERRY S.

Verified Passenger

July 16, 2019

Amazing adventure in the Arctic!

We had a perfect trip to the Arctic with spectacular viewing of the wildlife that we hoped to see! The captain & crew were all persistent in searching for the elusive polar bears. We also learned everything we wanted to know about climate change & global warming from excellent expedition leaders. On to Antarctica for us with Quark, hopefully with same caring crew & servers!! BTW, food was terrific!! Hi Kris

KENNETH D.

Verified Passenger

July 16, 2019

Adventure of a Lifetime

Quark Expeditions puts on an incredibly unique and magical experience. Rooms were comfortable, the excursions were breathtaking, and the staff was very accommodating. Highly recommend!!

GANG J.

Verified Passenger

July 16, 2019

Good

nice view